Toyota Good for Cricket Raffle 2017/18

The Toyota Good for Cricket Raffle is happening again this year. Tickets will be available at various locations to pick up, or you can buy tickets from Captains, Coaches, committee members. Buy a whole book or sell them to people you know. All funds sold from the tickets go back into the club and you get a chance to win a Car or two! Stay tuned for more information.

ICC Sharks 2016-2017 Senior Trophy Winners

C Grade (Section 7)

Batting – Neil Johns (582 runs, HS 97* vs Warradale)
Bowling – Gary Wybrew (26 Wickets, Best Bowling 4/29 vs Kenilworth)
Fielding – Rory Simpson (8 Votes)

B Grade (Section 4)

Batting – Andrew Langton (359 Runs, HS 63 vs Woodcroft)
Bowling – Graham Lounder (39 Wickets, Best Bowling 5/23 vs Port Noarlunga)
Fielding – Luke Foran (6 Votes)

A Grade (Section 2)

Batting – Nayland Jolly (304 Runs, HS 60 vs Mitchell Park)
Bowling – Rick Foster (24 Wickets, Best Bowing 7/48 vs Mitchell Park)
Fielding – Trent Riddle (5 Votes)

Club Wicket Keeper – Jason Hall (62 Votes)

100 Games – Neil Hodson
100 Games – Damien Paine
100 Games – Shane Collett

150 Games – Brenton Forsyth
150 Games – Gary Wybrew
150 Games – David Sampson

250 Games – Neil Johns

6000 Runs – Neil Johns
6000 Runs – Harry Richards

Senior Cricketer of the Year
Graham Lounder – 1118.60 Points

Club Person of the year – Brenton Forsythe

Life Membership
Michael Todd & Jason Carne

ICC Sharks Team of the Year 2016/17
Andrew Langton, Peter Richards, Neil Johns, Nayland Jolly, Chris Buttfield, Michael Miller, Jason Seymour, Graham Lounder, Adam Broadbent, Gary Wybrew, Rick Foster.

Association Trophy Winners
Section 4 Bowling –
Graham Lounder
Section 7 Batting –
Neil Johns
Section 7 Wicketkeeping –
Jason Hall

2015-16 ICC Sharks Senior Trophy Winners

C Grade (Section 6)

Batting – Neil Hodgson (386 runs, HS 92* vs Morphettville Park)
Bowling – Gary Wybrew (26 Wickets, Best Bowling 6/16 off 15 overs vs Warradale)
Fielding – David Dryden (9 Votes)

B Grade (Section 4)

Batting – Chris Buttfield (271 Runs, HS 72 vs Warradale)
Bowling – Chris Buttfield (21 Wickets, Best Bowling 4/28 off 14 overs vs Sheidow Park)
Fielding – Andrew Langton (7 Votes)

A Grade (Section 2)

Batting – David Sampson (491 Runs, HS 110 vs North Haven)
Bowling – Matthew Tonkes (38 Wickets, Best Bowing 5/38 off 19 Overs vs North Haven)
Fielding – Rick Foster (9 Votes)

Club Wicket Keeper – David Sampson (50 Votes)

100 Games – Russell Trembath
100 Games – Luke Foran
200 Games – Jason Carne
300 Wickets – Gary Wybrew

Senior Cricketer of the Year
David Sampson – 1141.5 points

Club Person of the year – Alex Mathewson & Ken Aberle

2015-16 ASCA Section 2 Premiers
2015-16 ASCA Section 4 Premiers
2015-16 ASCA Section 6 Runner-up

Association Trophy Winners
Wicket Keeping – David Sampson
Bowling – Gary Wybrew
Fielding – David Dryden

Section 2 Premiers 2015-16

The A grade have taken out the Section 2 Premiership for 2015-16! Hard work pays off, congratulations Sharks!

A Grade faced off with Belair, Belair batted first and were at one stage 7/34 and in trouble, a late stand from D Jenner to put Belair to a score of 9/132 off their 60 overs. A. Broadbent 2/22, G Pinder 2/26, J. Mayne 1/12, A. Lock 2/29. Day 2 resume with the Sharks in the chase, the Sharks didn’t make it look easy, but a late stand from Angus Lock and Adam Broadbent help the Sharks within the total. J. Carne 29, M. Tonkes 22, A. Lock 16*, A. Broadbent 25.

a grade

Section 4 Premiers 2015-16

ICC Sharks have taken out the Section 4 premiership for 2015-16. Congratulations lads!

B grade played against Warradale at Marymount Oval. Warradale posted a score of 10/108 off 41.5 overs. ICC Sharks chased this score down on day 2 in 49.4 overs with a loss of 5 wickets. S. Collett 22, A Sampson 29, A Langton 25. C Buttfield 3/37, L Foran 2/13, M Noack 3/35, G Lounder 2/19.

b grade


Bunnings BBQ Fundraising Success!

The ICC Sharks Cricket Club would like to thank Brumby’s Bakery for their generous donation of bread for the BBQ at Bunnings Noarlunga yesterday. We would also like to thank Specialty Foods for the supply of gluten free sausages for our fundraiser.

The day was a success raising a significant amount in profit for the cricket club. We thank all those who volunteered and came along to say hello and support the club, it is greatly appreciated.


specialty foods

ICC Sharks Bunnings BBQ

Fundraising time! The ICC Sharks will be at the Noarlunga Bunnings store on the 13th of December, with a sausage sizzle fundraiser to raise some more funds for the club. Come along and say G’day, and grab yourself a sausage. Raffle tickets will also be available on the day for the Toyota Good for Cricket Raffle.