The ICC Sharks were formed in 1995 joined the Adelaide & Suburban Cricket Association. We started with one team in Sect. 5 and went on to win the premiership undefeated. We have secured a number of premierships along the way, the highest being a Sect. 1 flag in 06/07, and Winning a Sect. 7 and Under 15 Flag’s in 07/08.

In the 2007/08 season, our club fielded 7 senior and 3 Junior sides. Sides which played in finals this season were A, B, C, D, F-troop and the u15’s.

In Season 2009/10 ICC Sharks field six senior teams (sections 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7) and had an unsuccessful year. The teams that played in the Grand Finals were E Grade (4th in section 6) & F Grade (section 7) who finished the year in first place but teams lost their Grand Finals.

The Sharks also joined The South Central Junior Cricket Association in the season 1998 with and Under 13’s side, and since that season we now have Under 15, 13 and 11 teams competing. In 2008/09 we fielded an U17 side in the Adelaide Turf Cricket Association.

In season 2010/11 the club fielded five senior sides, and as the Association went back to 7 section’s, we competed in Sections 1,2, 4, 5, & 6. In the Junior Competition we had 5 Junior teams – U11’s x 2, U13’s x 2, U15’s in South Central J C A and an U17’s side in the ATCA South competition.

Season 2011/2012 looks to be our best year for player numbers so far for players with 6 senior teams (Sections 1, 2, 3, 5×2 and 6) and 7 junior teams (3 x U11, U13, 2 x U15 and U17). Section 2, 3 & 5 all made it through to the Finals Rounds with both Section 3 and 5 taking out the Flags

In 2012/13 season the ICC Sharks had 6 Seniors teams and 6 Junior Teams. B grade (section 2) & F. Grade (section 6) both lost their Grand Finals. In the Junior’s the U/17’s side did finally get into the finals but due to some players not playing in their semi they lost, the u/15’s was top of their competition but also lost their Grand Final. The rest of the grades had an up an down year.

In season 2013/14 the club is looking at only having 4-5 senior team’s this is due to 1] approx 10 players have retired and 2] half the sec 6 side have splat their dummy.

With all Junior sides, u/11’s, 13’s, 15’s in SCJCA and the 17’s in ATCA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *