Rick Fosters Aussie Nets Bowling Experience

For those club members who have been around training over the past may have spotted a familiar face within the Australian Cricket Team ranks. Back in October former South Australian Redbacks Leg Spin bowler, Peter McIntyre, joined the ICC Sharks for a one on one training session with ICC Sharks A Grade leg spinner, Rick Foster.
Rick has slowly seen a rise through the grades of the ICC Sharks with his sharp leg spin bowling, from section six, up to now our now section 2/A grade side.
Ricks one on one session with Peter allowed him to learn some tricks of the trade, and great tips. Rick continued to improve on his already great leg spin bowling, as well as gain ideas from Peter on bowling a wrong-un and other variations of deliveries.

This progressed a little further, with Rick getting to live out a dream of bowling to the Australian Test Team, during their visit to the Adelaide Oval for the Day Night Test Match. Along with a news clip of Rick on Channel 7 during the week leading up, we were also there to get some photos and video of Rick bowling to some Australian greats like Steve Smith and David Warner, as well as rub shoulders with Offspinner Nathan Lyon, and Adelaide local and head coach, Darren Lehmann.

Rick has also agreed to assist with some of the All Abilities Cricket Programmes to grow cricket in the community.

Hats off to you Rick, we hope you enjoyed the ride.


2015-16 ICC Sharks Senior Trophy Winners

C Grade (Section 6)

Batting – Neil Hodgson (386 runs, HS 92* vs Morphettville Park)
Bowling – Gary Wybrew (26 Wickets, Best Bowling 6/16 off 15 overs vs Warradale)
Fielding – David Dryden (9 Votes)

B Grade (Section 4)

Batting – Chris Buttfield (271 Runs, HS 72 vs Warradale)
Bowling – Chris Buttfield (21 Wickets, Best Bowling 4/28 off 14 overs vs Sheidow Park)
Fielding – Andrew Langton (7 Votes)

A Grade (Section 2)

Batting – David Sampson (491 Runs, HS 110 vs North Haven)
Bowling – Matthew Tonkes (38 Wickets, Best Bowing 5/38 off 19 Overs vs North Haven)
Fielding – Rick Foster (9 Votes)

Club Wicket Keeper – David Sampson (50 Votes)

100 Games – Russell Trembath
100 Games – Luke Foran
200 Games – Jason Carne
300 Wickets – Gary Wybrew

Senior Cricketer of the Year
David Sampson – 1141.5 points

Club Person of the year – Alex Mathewson & Ken Aberle

2015-16 ASCA Section 2 Premiers
2015-16 ASCA Section 4 Premiers
2015-16 ASCA Section 6 Runner-up

Association Trophy Winners
Wicket Keeping – David Sampson
Bowling – Gary Wybrew
Fielding – David Dryden

ICC Sharks 2015-16 Junior Trophy Winners

Under 10’s

Batting – Mitchell Hein (106 Runs, High Score – 21 Not out)
Bowling – Blake Hall/Liam Campbell (6 Wickets)
Coaches Award – Jacob Dibell
Most Improved – Michael Thorpe

Under 14’s

Batting – Caleb Baldwin (110 runs, High Score – 41 Not out)
Bowling – Jaxon Newman (9 Wickets, avg 4.89. Best Bowling 2/0)
Coaches Award – William More
Most Improved – Jesse Meekins

Under 16’s

Batting – Josh Spall (361 runs, High Score – 53 Not out)
Bowling – Harry Ruth ( 22 wickets, avg 5.82. Best Bowling, 5/13)
Coaches Award – Darcy Ruth
Most Improved – Kyle Salter

Sam Davis Trophy
ICC Sharks Junior Cricketer of the Year

Ryan Grimmond – 835 Points

249 Runs, 15 Wickets, 7 catches, 1 stumping, 1 run out.


Under 16’s – 2015/16 SCJCA Premiers!

Section 2 Premiers 2015-16

The A grade have taken out the Section 2 Premiership for 2015-16! Hard work pays off, congratulations Sharks!

A Grade faced off with Belair, Belair batted first and were at one stage 7/34 and in trouble, a late stand from D Jenner to put Belair to a score of 9/132 off their 60 overs. A. Broadbent 2/22, G Pinder 2/26, J. Mayne 1/12, A. Lock 2/29. Day 2 resume with the Sharks in the chase, the Sharks didn’t make it look easy, but a late stand from Angus Lock and Adam Broadbent help the Sharks within the total. J. Carne 29, M. Tonkes 22, A. Lock 16*, A. Broadbent 25.

a grade

Section 4 Premiers 2015-16

ICC Sharks have taken out the Section 4 premiership for 2015-16. Congratulations lads!

B grade played against Warradale at Marymount Oval. Warradale posted a score of 10/108 off 41.5 overs. ICC Sharks chased this score down on day 2 in 49.4 overs with a loss of 5 wickets. S. Collett 22, A Sampson 29, A Langton 25. C Buttfield 3/37, L Foran 2/13, M Noack 3/35, G Lounder 2/19.

b grade


Under 16’s Premiers!

The ICC Sharks Under 16’s took out their Grand Final on Sunday 20th, at Hackham Oval. The Sharks played against Cove Cricket Club and were all out for 150 off 43.5 overs. H. Ruth 34, J. Spall 41 Not out, R. Grimmond 22.

The boys defended 150 on their second day, bowling Cove all out for 114 in 38.1 overs. T. Miller 3/23, D. Ruth 1/8, H. Ruth 1/9, J. Steer 1/8, R. Grimmond 2/5.

Congratulations boys!

under 16's premiers 2015-16


Bunnings BBQ Fundraising Success!

The ICC Sharks Cricket Club would like to thank Brumby’s Bakery for their generous donation of bread for the BBQ at Bunnings Noarlunga yesterday. We would also like to thank Specialty Foods for the supply of gluten free sausages for our fundraiser.

The day was a success raising a significant amount in profit for the cricket club. We thank all those who volunteered and came along to say hello and support the club, it is greatly appreciated.


specialty foods

Toyota Good for Cricket Raffle

The ICC Sharks are taking part in the Toyota Good for Cricket Raffle this year. Tickets will be available from various locations, and from various people in the club if you would like to purchase tickets. Tickets are $5 each, and the money made goes directly back into the club!

There are some great prizes on offer, ranging from cars, to cricket merchandise, iPads and Day Spas!

If you would like to purchase one please get in touch with a committee member, coach or coordinator can help you out.

If you’d like a book(s) to sell to family, friends, co-workers, please email club Secretary Alex Mathewson though secretary@iccsharks.com.au.

Tickets will also be sold at the Bunnings BBQ at Noarlunga this Sunday, 13th of December. Grab one there as well as something from the sausage sizzle and support the club!